After TDP leaders, now Five Cong (I) MLAs from Telangana, join TRS

telangana rashtra samithi

Hyderabad: After the TDP- Telugu Desam Party, now the Cong (I) is to face major defections of its legislators to the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi- TRS. In other words, the Cong (I) Members of the Legislative Assembly, five in number from Telangana are joining TRS now.

After the joining of the said five legislators to the Telangana Rashtra Samithi, the Cong (I) has lost its MLAs out of the strength of twenty- one which it had earned in the elections in the year 2014 to the119- strong Telangana Assembly. Already deserted MLAs are including Yadaiah (Chevella), D. S. Reddya Naik (Dornakal), Vithal Reddy (Mudhole) and Kankaiah (Yellandu).

However, in the latest reports, the current desert is the MLA from the Mahbubnagar district’s Makthal. The brother of former Minister- D. K. Aruna, namely, Chittem Rammohan Reddy has also formally joined the TRS party which is led by K. Chandrasekhara Rao. As per the indications, that said outgoing of the leaders form the party can gather momentum in the coming weeks, as the Government from the State closes on completing its 2 years in office on 2nd day of coming June.

It was seen in the comments from Digvijaya Singh who is the Senior leader in the party and also in- charge of the affairs of the State, said reportedly that there are various reasons for which the leaders are leaving the party and is unable to boost amongst the local leadership, the confidence. It was also seen notably in the last elections, this party has completely cleaned up from the Andhra Pradesh which is the neighbouring state to Telangana, both were bifurcated in the recent past.

It was seen earlier, when the Telegu Desam Party, earlier in days in March, this year after the Budget session of the Assembly ended, suffered heavy pain when the defections from its ranks rose up with the exit of its Legislature Party chief and strongman- Errabelli Dayakar Rao. It was seen during those days, out of the fifteen number of its leaders, the deserters were seen 12 from the party.

Related posts

Leave a Comment