ICC World Twenty-20, 2016: India won sixth time consecutively against Australia in T20Is

India Vs Australia

Punjab: At Mohali- based Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, between India and Australia, an amazing match was played, as ICC World Twenty- 20, 2016’s Thirty- First match of Super 10 stage. It was yesterday, the Indian Team won against Australia, and it is India’s sixth consecutive win against the team in Twenty- 20 series.

In the start Australia chosen to bat first and India was to manage the fielding and bowling. It was witnessed by the audience that the Australia in its batting got off to a good start, as it was seen the partnership of openers Usman Khawaja and Aaron Finch brought 54 runs for the team. However, soon after the first wicket of Australia, the rate of scores fallen down but still Australian batsmen managed anyhow to make target of 160 runs.

Now, the Indian team was having a target of 161 in twenty overs, and as such in the starting of the batting time of India, as an openers Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan had started the battle. However, Shikhar Dhawan loose his wicket in the third over of the match. The entire burden in the match again found coming on the shoulders of the Virat Kohli. Soon later in the fifth over, Rohit Sharma lost his wicket. Now, Suresh Raina joined the field with Virat Kohli, but in seventh over, Suresh Raina lost his wicket and then Yuvraj Singh joined the battle. It was seen that the Kolhi and Yuvraj were seemed having a decent partnership.

When Captain- Mahendra Singh Dhoni joined the field, then match again turned to an aggressive battle and it was witnessed by many that Dhoni ended the match in their favour, in his own style striking the winning run with boundary.

Thus, now it is notable that with the present victory against Australia, India is having Nineteen wins in their name in World Twenty- 20 tournament. And it is as such also notable that with this win, India has sixthly won against Australia in Twenty- 20 series, regularly, and this can be treated as second time happened in tournament, when it was firstly England which has beaten New Zealand in six regular times in Twenty- 20 series.

Related posts

Leave a Comment