Malegaon Blasts Case of 2006: Special Court discharged all accused

Malegaon Bomb blast case

Mumbai: Today, on 25th day of April, a Mumbai- based Special Court here discharged all the 9 men who were arrested in connection with the Malegaon Bomb blast case which was occurred in the year 2006. It was seen today that all the charges which were levelled against those Nine people were dropped by the court. However, before such decision, one from the all such nine men, died.

It was seen that the said Special court discharged all such nine people, also among all such people who were charged in Malegaon blasts case, 6 men were out on bail, and two were convicted by the court earlier in connection with the 7/ 11 train blast case.

Showing pleasure to get favourable justice, one from the said nine people, namely, Raees Ahmed found stated that “Although justice was delayed; it’s a big thing that it is delivered.”

It is notable in this context that the said Malegaon Blast was occurred in the year 2006, in the month of September on eighth day where around 37 people were killed and over 125 were injured, the said place Malegaon is located around three hundred kilometres far from Mumbai. It was pointed in this connection that in the number of people died most of them were Muslim Pilgrims.

It was seen in the year 2008, when the said town was burnt due to another blast in connection of which the former army officer- Srikant Purohit and also other people were arrested.

It was in the year 2013, the National Investigation Agency in the month of August found telling the Mumbai Court that it had found no evidence which will link the aforesaid nine Muslims arrested with this case of Malegaon Blast.

Earlier, the arrest of said nine men, was made by the Anti- Terrorism Squad- ATS of Maharashtra which has earlier investigated this matter. In the arrested persons, the names like Noorul Huda Samsudoha, Raees Ahmed Rajab Ali Mansuri, Shabbir Ahmed Masiullah, Mohammad Ali Alam Sheikh, Salman Farsi Abdul Latif Aimi, Abrar Ahmed Gulam Ahmed, Farogh Iqbal Ahmed Magdumi, Mohammad Zahid Abdul Majid Ansari and Asif Khan Bashir Khan alias Junaid were including.

Related posts

Leave a Comment