Kings XI Punjab won against Mumbai Indians: bad field for MI to score poorly

Kings XI Punjab

Visakhapatnam: On Friday, 13th May, the Indian Premier League’s 43rd mach was held at the ACA- VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam and this resulted in the success of Kings XI Punjab against the Mumbai Indians and also such win by Kings XI Punjab brought them to the seventh spot in the standings, as they got fourthly won in eleven games. However, Mumbai Indians remain at 5, after their fifth defeat in twelve games. When the match started, the toss won by Kings XI Punjab and they elects to bowl first,…

Read More

Former BCCI President- Shashank Manohar elected as ‘first independent’ Chairman of ICC

Shashank Vyankatesh Manohar

Mumbai: After stepping down from the BCCI’s presidential position on Tuesday, 10th May, the Shashank Manohar was elected as International Cricket Council- ICC’s chairman today on Thursday, 12th May and now he will continue to hold the office of such chairman of ICC till the end of two years. He is reportedly become the first independent chairman to hold such office. Notably, in the process of election of the ICC’s Chairman, the directors of the International Cricket Council each were allowed to nominate one candidate who had to be either…

Read More

Well Start Rising Pune Supergiants: Mumbai Indians lost the first battle in IPL 9

Mumbai: After World T- 20 a new game with the new hope is now started in India with the yesterday’s first opening night of IPL- Indian Premier League, 9 where the New team from the Pune, namely, Rising Pune Supergiants well started with the first win against the Mumbai Indians in a one- sided match. It was experienced in the match that the Ishant has bowled like a man who missed cricketing action. And Pony too found tailing bobbed here and there. However, Wankhede Stadium yesterday, experienced the new dazzling…

Read More

West Indies Women won against Australian Women in finals of ICC Women’s T 20 World Cup, 2016

Kolkata: It was on Sunday, the ICC World Twenty- 20, 2016’s Women’s series winner was declared to West Indies Women cricketer’s team, who won finals in the tournament against Australia. The final match in the tournament was played between these two teams. It is further notable that this year, it has happened that both Men’s and Women’s teams from the West Indies got winners title in the ICC World T- 20 tournaments. Here, Women’s team won against Australian team, but there in Men’s tournament, the West Indies team won against…

Read More

India’s star Cricketer- Virat Kohli becomes owner of “Man of the Tournament”

Kolkata: Virat Kohli from the Indian cricket team is considered as the leading batsman, and a real performer for whom number of fans specially attends matches to get full entertained, was deservingly awarded with the “Man of the Tournament” title in the ICC World Twenty- 20 tournament held in this year. It was yesterday, in Kolkata, the star performer from Indian Team- Virat Kohli is awarded with this biggest title, and this proved the second successive time when Indian player- Kohli has won the said status. It was notable that…

Read More